Home / News / Sports Awards 2018 – Winners List!

Sports Awards 2018 – Winners List!

Club of the Year: Lacrosse

Team of the Year: Men’s Rugby Union 1st Team

Most Improved Club: Softball

Most Improved Team: Women’s Lacrosse 1st Team

President: James Hegarty (American Football)

Captain of the Year: Megan Watts (Rugby Union)


Male Sports Personality of the Year: Andrew Jones (Fencing)

Female Sports Personality of the Year: Maddie Benton (American Football/Rugby Union)

Coach of the Year: Fiona Stewart (Netball)

Maddie Ross collecting the Coach of the Year award on behalf of Fiona Stewart.

Clown of the Year: Cam Jaramillo (Canoe)

Committee Member of the Year: Will Waters (Canoe)

Most Valuable Player of the Year: Jody Mann (Football)

Most Dedicated Club of the Year: Canoe

About Student Activities

Contact us at Student Activities if you have any questions about Student Media or Societies at RUSU - student. activities@rusu.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *