Home / About

About

The Spark Newspaper is run by students at Reading University.

Here are the people behind your newspaper. Below you will find a little bit of information about us. Contact us using the relevant emails below, or click here if you want to get involved.

The Editors:

Print Editor: Taz Usher

Contact Email: editor.spark@reading.ac.uk

Deputy Editor: Sarah Maqbool

Contact Email: deputyeditor@sparknewspaper.co.uk 

Sub Editors: Sabita Burke and Priya Khaira

Marketing & Distribution:

Marketing & Distribution: Madeline Eastwood

Social Media content creator: Alex Winfield

Contact Email: publicity@sparknewspaper.co.uk

Design Editors:

Head of Design: Xiaomeng Fang

Contact Email: design@sparknewspaper.co.uk

Photography:

Head of Photography: Sara Mattar

Contact Email: photography@sparknewspaper.co.uk
Facebook Group: Spark Photography Group

Section Editors:

News:

News Print Editor: Kia Mackenzie 

Contact Email: news@sparknewspaper.co.uk
Facebook Group: The Spark News Group UoR

Online News Editor: Amy Dunham 

Entertainment:

Entertainment Print Editor: Lois Plummer

Contact Email: entertainment@sparknewspaper.co.uk
Facebook Group: The Spark Entertainment Group 

Online Entertainment Editor: Raagulan Umashanker

Lifestyle:

Lifestyle Print Editor: Holly Fournier

Contact Email: lifestyle@sparknewspaper.co.uk
Facebook Group: The Spark Newspaper Lifestyle Group

Online Lifestyle Editor: Amelia Dinsdale

Sport:

Contact Email: sport@sparknewspaper.co.uk
Facebook Group: The Spark Sport